What a sad story!!

A person without his or her wallet could be cranky or depressed for a while. Maybe they have lost something of great sentimental value. I have always been very good about holding onto my wallet and never losing it…until recently.

Last summer, I went to San Luis Potosí with my family. I drove down there with my wallet and took it everywhere with me like I would any other time. Well, when someone doesn’t have pockets, then it is hard to keep their wallet right next to them at all times. I was carrying my wallet out from the hotel, along with my keys, and set both on top of the car.

When I figured out that I needed the keys in order to get in the car and turn it on, I took them off the top of the roof, leaving my wallet behind. I sat in the car, car door open, waiting for my dad to make it to the car so we could all go to a diving area. Once he made it to the car, without thinking, I closed the door and started the car. I had been driving about half a mile before I realized that my wallet was no longer on my body. Immediately, I pulled the car over, and the next hour or so was spent looking for my wallet.

All I could think about was what I would lose if I didn’t find my wallet, money, pictures, identifications , credit cards…My family and I gave up after wasting an hour of finding nothing. Losing my wallet made me depressed for the rest of the day. I could not believe I had done something so stupid.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

